Here are my notes of what to share this week

Sorry I had a million emails that it took me almost the whole time just to read. I’ll be grateful when we can actually print things.

Crazies ;)

Crazies ;)

3 Nephi 13: 30 – 33

30 Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is cast into the oven, even so will he clothe you, if ye are not of little faith.

31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?

32 For your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.

33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.

Some of my favourite scriptures:

D&C 121:7-10

7 My son, peace be unto thy soul; thine adversity and thine afflictions shall be but a small moment;

8 And then, if thou endure it well, God shall exalt thee on high; thou shalt triumph over all thy foes.

9 Thy friends do stand by thee, and they shall hail thee again with warm hearts and friendly hands.

10 Thou art not yet as Job; thy friends do not contend against thee, neither charge thee with transgression, as they did Job.

Mosiah 24:13-15

13 And it came to pass that the voice of the Lord came to them in their afflictions, saying: Lift up your heads and be of good comfort, for I know of the covenant which ye have made unto me; and I will covenant with my people and deliver them out of bondage.

14 And I will also ease the burdens which are put upon your shoulders, that even you cannot feel them upon your backs, even while you are in bondage; and this will I do that ye may stand as witnesses for me hereafter, and that ye may know of a surety that I, the Lord God, do visit my people in their afflictions.

15 And now it came to pass that the burdens which were laid upon Alma and his brethren were made light; yea, the Lord did strengthen them that they could bear up their burdens with ease, and they did submit cheerfully and with patience to all the will of the Lord.

My branch president told me I should answer “How are you?” with “I’m happy!!!!!” which is basically always true. I love it. It’s a good opportunity for missionary work too.

Companions!!

I don’t remember if I told you that I accidentally told our investigator that my companion and I had Mongolian boyfriends. Also, I said that Jesus Christ was fire instead of central.

In Mongolia if people “sit together” they are married or at least living together. Asking if someone wants to sit with you is proposing…so we have to make sure to say next to.

D&C 50:24

24 That which is of God is light; and he that receiveth light, and continueth in God, receiveth more light; and that light groweth brighter and brighter until the perfect day.

This Mormon Message:

It’s culturally unacceptable for your legs to show in Mongolia, so even when it’s hot the high school students will wear tights under their shorts. Good thing I brought tights!

In Mongolia there are lots of dogs…apparently we need to always be armed with a rock according to our teachers. Also Mongolians MAKE UP THEIR OWN STREET NUMBERS. If they have them at all. And they’re not in order. So that’s going to be fun considering I can’t even find my way around numbered MTC buildings.

A quote by President John Taylor:

“It is true intelligence for a man to take a subject that is mysterious and great in itself, and to unfold and simplify it so that a child can understand it.”

I got my all Mongolian name tag! Wish I had a picture. Lamb transliterated means monk so Elder Lamb literally has the word for lamb on his tag.

There’s a cool article on front page of LDS.org on how families fit into the Plan of Salvation. Perfect for teaching from.

THE SISTER FROM MONGOLIA IS SERVING where Hank Green lives.

Sister Sanjaa teaching her first family

Sister Sanjaa teaching her first family

The Book of Mormon is the best and only real way to know if Joseph Smith, the Church, everything else is true. Read it! I’m in 3rd Nephi and it’s great! I’m in 1 Nephi 4 in Mongolian :)

I wish I had time to write about these things but I just typed up my notes sorry.

One week left and things are getting crazy!!!!!

Hoodies

My companion and I in our cozy hoodies :)

New Mongolian sister gets endowments in an hour so I have to go!

Share Your Thoughts

