I ate a goat.

Eating goat

This is a goat bone…..

Eating goat 2

I felt so ridiculous. I can’t even eat ribs properly, much less goat.

What’s in the big silver bowl is not goat bones/meat. What I’m holding is a goat bone. What’s in the bowl is heart, intestines, lungs, kidney, liver, coagulated blood, and stomach. Yum!

The heart and blood were really good. The others tasted okay, but were tough to chew. The meat on the bones was amazing, but everyone made fun of me for being incapable of cleaning the meat off the bone. I’m so bad at eating meat haha.

My first picture (at a members house)

My first picture from Mongolia (at a member’s house)

My kindergarten staff went to the countryside.

My kindergarten staff went to the countryside.

Horses 2

We milked these horses.

Horses 1

This horse was not happy.

This is where we used the bathroom.

This is where we used the bathroom.

Countryside

Countryside!

So pretty!

So pretty!

My hair is a mess but this is in front of the kindergarten a bit.

My hair is a mess but this is in front of the kindergarten a bit.

Group 4

Mission conference with Elder Wong (Area President)

Every little girl loves My Little Pony and every boy loves Minecraft.  Mongolia is a beautiful place, even if it smells weird.

Little kids are a huge blessing in missionary work. There’s this inactive family we’re teaching and all the kids and their kids live in one house. The grandma still reads the scriptures and likes us but the kids are so so. I don’t think this baby has ever gone to church in her life, but her grandma and mom told be she always runs up to them with her arms folded and says “zalbriii!” which means “let’s pray!”  So cute. Even little ones can be a big difference in their families…

—Sister de Ruyter

Share Your Thoughts

