Crazy News!

So on Wednesday morning at 6:45 am President called me and told me I would become a trainer in a couple of hours! I’ve been out for like four and a half months so I felt pretty overwhelmed. My new companion is Named Ariunzaya (Holy Destiny) but she just goes by Zaya. She’s super adorable. She’s 18 (but looks about 15) and she’s never been to the MTC or away from home before so it’s definitely an adventure. It’s funny because she’s Mongolian but I taught her how to take the buses and use Mongolian washing machines. She’s super adorable though and learning fast.

I’m staying in Onor and so is Joy Flower with her new companion (also a greenie) so that means there’s now 6 total missionaries with the elders. It was so crazy on Sunday but it’s awesome. I’ve never even heard of a ward having 3 companionships before but since we had 7 baptisms in the last 2 months I guess it can support it.

IMG_1286.JPG

We split the area book and I took every other page. I had to go out and get my own binder. It was pretty funny and it sort of felt like I was opening a new area. Three investigators I got all got baptized yesterday which was great. Zaya’s less than a week old and already has three baptisms haha.

IMG_1274IMG_1282IMG_1308IMG_1304

Our 3 new members as well as the only other 2 investigators all went to the countryside for a few weeks for winter break, but we were able to plan baptismal dates before they left. But basically that means we have zero people in our teaching pool so I feel like we started the whitewash all over again. Last night Zaya and I called almost ever single person in the area book (former investigators, some of over 5 years old, and less active members). It was great because we got a new phone and number so a lot more people picked up than would have probably. We got one appointment out of it so it was totally worthwhile despite some angry comments.The appointment person said she got a new phone and lots the missionary’s number and no one ever called her! (Pretty sure she could have come to church and talked to them but okay) Anyway she sounds really excited and we can start teaching from the beginning again. I’m also trying to make appointments with all the people I’ve met on the bus lately. There’s more info on that in the recordings. I got to contact someone in sign language this week! It was pretty fun and she said she’d come to church and meet with the sign language missionaries!

I’m a bit overwhelmed but I know that the Lord never gives us anything we can’t handle. This is my ponderize scripture for the week:

22 Brethren, shall we not go on in so great a cause? Go forward and not backward. Courage, brethren; and on, on to the victory! Let your hearts rejoice, and be exceedingly glad. Let the earth break forth into singing. Let the dead speak forth anthems of eternal praise to the King Immanuel, who hath ordained, before the world was, that which would enable us to redeem them out of their prison; for the prisoners shall go free.

23 Let the mountains shout for joy, and all ye valleys cry aloud; and all ye seas and dry lands tell the wonders of your Eternal King! And ye rivers, and brooks, and rills, flow down with gladness. Let the woods and all the trees of the field praise the Lord; and ye solid rocks weep for joy! And let the sun, moon, and the morning stars sing together, and let all the sons of God shout for joy! And let the eternal creations declare his name forever and ever! And again I say, how glorious is the voice we hear from heaven, proclaiming in our ears, glory, and salvation, and honor, and immortality, and eternal life; kingdoms, principalities, and powers!

D&C 128:22–23

I love you all! Any advice from RMs (or not!) would be greatly appreciated [: especially good finding activities that are legal here (no knocking on doors or approaching people directly about the church).

Share Your Thoughts

