I don’t even know what to say about this week.

After General Conference this report by the Church on visits by leaders to women and children in Asia was shown.  If you look closely you can see Shanti and some of her companions during the section that features Mongolia…

Did you see them?

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 12.30.56 PM.png

Sister Harmon

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 12.31.10 PM.png

Shanti (top) and Sister Hawkins (bottom)

Pictures

IMG_0042.JPG

IMG_0047.JPG

Me burning clothes for my halfway mark.

Week

Tuesday we went to our Relief Society President/Patriarch’s house for dinner and I asked them to pray to know who they could invite to church. They started talking about a family WHO THEN WALKED IN. It was pretty cool. They listened to a scripture (Alma 7:11-12) and agreed to hear the lessons even though they’re super Catholic. I’ve never taught a) Catholics or b) a whole family before so that will be interesting.

Wednesday was cool. We showed all those neighborhood kids the Restoration movie because they followed us inside once the adults were home. And our new member’s brother and his wife were there and agreed to take the lessons. So we got two new MP leads without even trying.

Thursday we had like the worst lesson of my life. I hardly understood anything and what I did I didn’t know how to answer.

Friday I went with Sister Harker because we had zone conference prep stuff and taught them (from Thursday) again. It went pretty well but I said almost nothing.

Saturday we had zone conference. I didn’t do too great teaching my part.

Sunday a member yelled at us. I just felt like I wanted to go home. I don’t actually. But I’m struggling a lot right now. I’m excited for Conference [Shanti will see it April 9th and 10th]. I love you all! I’ll be okay. I’m meeting with President tomorrow.

IMG_0041.JPG

Share Your Thoughts

