A picture speaks 1000 words?

There is so much to say about this week I don’t even know where to start. But also I think I’d probably just show all the pictures instead of talking if I could.

IMG_0796.JPG

IMG_0799.JPG

IMG_0800.JPG

IMG_0807.JPG

On Friday we took a plane 3 hours to Khovd to do an STL split with the sisters there. It is a teensy little town waaaaaaay out in the countryside. Like seriously there is nothing else for miles.

IMG_0809.JPG

IMG_0812.JPG

IMG_0816.JPG

IMG_0831.JPG

IMG_0832.JPG

IMG_0833.JPG

It was amazing to just be out there and forget everything else. Definitely what I needed. Without having to worry about buses or teaching English or city crowds…I could definitely live in the country for the rest of my life. I felt like what I dreamed missionary life was like as a kid. It was us, walking down dusty roads, working hard all day, sitting in a puny branch on Sunday. I think I’ve done some of the best teaching I’ve done yet on the mission out there.

IMG_0838.JPG

IMG_0843.JPG

IMG_0861.JPG

And then Monday we played hard too. We drove with the branch President like 2 hours outside of Khovd to the countryside’s countryside. As in, literally no one within an hour’s drive. It was gorgeous.

IMG_0907.JPG

IMG_0912.JPG

IMG_0937.JPG

IMG_0942.JPG

IMG_0944.JPG

Just look at the photos I sent (Dropbox) because that explains it all. I couldn’t fit them all so if you clear it out I’ll put more next week.

IMG_0949.JPG

IMG_0951.JPG

IMG_0954.JPG

IMG_0967.JPG

I love you all and I LOVE MONGOLIA!!!!!

IMG_0890.JPG

Khovd Jump.gif

Share Your Thoughts

