Our Message

English Conference

English Conference

God is our Father. He loves us because He literally created our spirits. He knows us perfectly and wants us to be happy with Him forever. Because He knows us and He knows the world, He gives us commandments to help keep us safe and happy. He gave us the gospel plan to help us to be happy on earth and return to live with Him and our families forever after we die. God revealed this plan to the earth many times through prophets, but people often chose not to listen. Eventually God sent His own son, Jesus Christ to teach the gospel and prepare the way for us to return home. But people even rejected Christ. For hundreds of years the complete truth was lost. Many good people tried to choose the right, but the doctrine was corrupted and God’s authority was no longer on earth.

IMG_1362.JPG

In 1820 in New York, a young boy named Joseph Smith wanted to know the truth. Like many of us, he understood that in all the confusing and conflicting opinions only one truth could exist. He sought that truth through study. One day he read a scripture from the Bible (James 1:5). According to that scripture, if there is something we don’t know, we can ask God, and He will give the answer to us. Joseph knew that knowledge of the truth could come from God. He went alone to the woods and prayed aloud. And he did receive an answer.

IMG_1374.JPG

These are Joseph’s own words that he wrote:

I saw a pillar of light exactly over my head, above the brightness of the sun, which descended gradually until it fell upon me. … When the light rested upon me I saw two Personages, whose brightness and glory defy all description, standing above me in the air. One of them spake unto me, calling me by name and said, pointing to the other—This is My Beloved Son. Hear Him!
Joseph Smith History 1:16-17

I testify that Joseph Smith, though only 14 years old at the time, truly saw God the Father and Jesus Christ. Joseph was called as a prophet just like prophets of old, to lead and guide Christ’s church again on the earth. The Church was restored as it was originally.

IMG_1388.JPGIMG_1548.JPG

I know these things because I have prayed about them and received and answer. I have a personal testimony of the reality of the things I teach about. I have also seen the fruits of that vision every day as I teach the fullness of doctrine that will lead us to happiness to so many here in Mongolia.

IMG_1431.JPG

You too can know what I know. I promise that it will lead you to more happiness than you have ever felt in life. I testify that there is a living prophet and Christ is at the head of this church. You can pray like Joseph and I to know the truth. If there is anything I could hope it would be that all of those that I love would discover this truth for themselves. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

IMG_1410.JPG

Share Your Thoughts

