Super Short Blast

Monday, October 24, 2016

I’m really upset right now because I didn’t get to send my blast which I’ve been thinking a lot about this week but I love you all!!!!! My computer completely crashed and I had pretty much no time today. Bayrtseteg is leaving tomorrow and then my last transfer officially starts! Weird. Love you all!!!!

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

So I found a couple minutes I could squeeze in an email blast since my computer crashed yesterday. I had a whole thing prepared, but let me just give you a summary.

First, the news:

  • Transfers came out yesterday and Sister Hawkins will be training Sister Lichtenberg as the new STL
  • I got released and am happily just a regular ol’ missionary again for the first time since, well, ever. (trainee, trainer, stl, merp)
  • My new companion is Sister Bottorf and we will be serving in Baynzurh. I’m really excited because it’s on the very edge of the city (Think Unur, but on the East instead of West side.) So I’m pretty happy I get to leave from the almost countryside.
  • I have six weeks left. Officially. What.
  • Bayrtsetseg is leaving today! It is so weird :c Even though she’s my trainer I still feel like we’re in the same group… What is the Mongolia mission without Joy Flower???????
  • I don’t know if I ever even told you guys that I was teaching at the medical university filling in for Sister Wilkins, but today was my last day of that too.

And the spiritual thought:

I’ve been thinking a lot about the difference between joy and peace. I experienced very quickly after I became more converted what it means when people say that the gospel brings joy. There is an indescribable exquisite joy that I have only ever experienced coming from the knowledge of gospel-centered, eternal families.

It’s taken me a lot more experience and trial to fully understand the idea of the peace the gospel brings. We will someday inherit everlasting joy, and the Holy Ghost helps bring us many sneak previews of that while on the earth. But not every moment of our lives will be brimming with a fullness of untainted joy. We will have many moments of sorrow that will bring us experience, growth, and appreciation. However, no matter our circumstances in life it seems possible to consistently experience a fullness of peace if we seek for it. Discovering how to obtain this peace seems just as important if not more than the joy, because it helps to pull us through trials, make correct decisions, and fulfill our callings in life.

I have a lot more thoughts and scriptures in my study journal which is not on me at the moment, so I’ll have to continue this next week. In the meantime, I want to hear your thoughts.

What does peace mean to you?

How do you personally obtain peace?

Is peace something granted or sought after?

How does a sense of peace positively impact your life?

What could the peace of the gospel do for the people around you who aren’t feeling it now

How could you help give them the gift of peace in their lives?

I love you all so much!!!! See you at the other end of an awesome transfer!
Sister Ruu

Share Your Thoughts

